NCR Network

The European Network on Nuclear and Radiochemistry Education and Training

The CINCH-II partners have agreed, by signing a Letter of Intent, on establishment and operation of the European Network on Nuclear and Radiochemistry Education and Training (European NRC Network):

The objectives and functions of the European NRC Network are:

  • to cooperate in NRC education and training in Europe
  • to promote development of NRC education and training in Europe
  • to represent NRC education and training community towards other organizations and society
  • to promote and organize student and teacher exchange between partners
  • to organize common courses in NRC

Additional members to the Network are accepted by application and by approval of the general assembly. To become a member of the Network the candidate organization needs to be a relevant provider or end-user of NRC education and/or training. For the application process the steering group has prepared evaluation criteria and application form.

A NRC EuroMaster Group is formed within the network by the universities that fulfill the requirements set in the "Minimum Requirements for the EuroMaster Degree in Nuclear and Radiochemistry", prepared by the EU project Cooperation in Education and Training in Europe (CINCH), and that were granted the right to award NRC EuroMaster label to their students.


Coordinator University / Chairman

Wilhelm Leibniz Universitaet Hannover (Germany) / prof. Clemens Walther 


  • University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
  • University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • Loughborough University, Loughborough, UK
  • Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Norwegian University of Life Sciences, Ås, Norway
  • Czech Technical University in Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität, Hannover, Germany
  • University of Leeds, Leeds, UK
  • National Nuclear Laboratory, UK
  • Comissariat á L’énergie Atomique et aux Énergies Alternatives, France
  • University of Patras, Greece
  • Hochschule Mannheim, Germany
  • Helmholtz Zentrum Dresden Rossendorf, Germany
  • Moscow State University, Russia
  • Sofia University, Bulgaria
  • University of Debrecen, Hungary
  • Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  • University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • University of Nice, France
  • University of Barcelona, Spain
  • University of Milano, Italy
  • Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Poland
  • Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
  • University of Thessaloniki